துபாய்: உலகிலேயே மிகவும் உயரமான, துபாயின் பர்ஜ் கலீபா கட்டடத்திலிருந்து குதித்து 30 வயதான இந்தியர் தற்கொலை செய்து கொண்டார்.
அந்த கட்டடத்தின் 108வது மாடியிலிருந்து அந்த இந்தியர் குதித்தார். இக்கட்டடம் மொத்தம் 147 மாடிகளைக் கொண்டதாகும். கட்டடத்திலிருந்து குதித்த அவர், அதன் சுவரில் பலமுறை மோதி உடல் சிதறி கீழே விழுந்தார்.
இந்த நபர் பர்ஜ் கலீபாவில் உள்ள ஒரு அலுவலகத்தில் வேலை பார்த்து வந்துள்ளார். அலுவலகத்தில் அவருக்கு வருடாந்திர விடுமுறை கிடைக்காததால் அதிருப்தி அடைந்து அவர் சோகத்தில் தற்கொலை முடிவை நாடியுள்ளார்.
துபாய் போலீஸார் சம்பவம் குறித்து அறிந்ததும், அங்கு வந்து சிதறிப் போயிருந்த அந்த இந்தியரின் உடலை மீட்டு விசாரணை நடத்தி வருகின்றனர்.
உயிரிழந்த இந்தியர் யார் என்ற விவரம் இன்னும் தெரியவில்லை.
A 30-year-old Indian died after falling off the world's tallest building Burj Khalifa in an apparent suicide, the Dubai Police have confirmed. The man was found dead yesterday on the 108th floor of the world’s tallest building after jumping from the 147th floor, hitting the side walls of the tower several times before crashing down. According to the sources, the man worked in one of the offices in Burj Khalifa and took the step when he was denied his annual leave. Emaar Properties, which owns the tower, confirmed the incident in a statement.
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.