லேசர் மூலம் நிலவுக்கு மோனோலிசா படத்தை அனுப்பிய நாஸா
World
oi-Akkhan
By Chakra
Subscribe to Oneindia Tamil
ஹூஸ்டன்: மோனோலிசாவின் படத்தை லேசர் கதிர்கள் மூலம் நிலாவுக்கு அனுப்பியுள்ளது அமெரிக்க விண்வெளி அமைப்பான நாஸா.
வழக்கமாக பூமியிலிருந்து செயற்கைக் கோள்களுக்கோ, விண்கலங்களுக்கோ, நிலவுக்கோ பிற கோள்களுக்கோ ரேடியோ அலைகள் மூலமாகவே தகவல்கள் அனுப்பபடும், பெறப்படும்.
ஆனால், முதல் முறையாக நிலாவை சுற்றி வரும் Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter செயற்கைக் கோளுக்கு பூமியிலிருந்து லேசர் கதிர்கள் மூலமாக ஒரு படத்தை அனுப்பியுள்ளது நாஸா.
கிட்டத்தட்ட 384,400 கி.மீ. தூரம் இந்த லேசர் கதிர்கள் பயணித்து மோனோலிசாவின் படத்தை அந்த செயற்கைக் கோளுக்கு அனுப்பின. இரு வேறு கோள்களுக்கு இடையே முதன்முதலாக லேசர் மூலம் படம் அனுப்பப்பட்டது இதுவே முதல் முறையாகும்.
Call it the ultimate in high art: Using a well-timed laser, NASA scientists have beamed a picture of Leonardo da Vinci's masterpiece, the Mona Lisa, to a powerful spacecraft orbiting the moon, marking a first in laser communication. The laser signal, fired from an installation in Maryland, beamed the Mona Lisa to the moon to be received 240,000 miles (384,400 km) away by NASA's Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter, which has been orbiting the moon since 2009. The Mona Lisa transmission, NASA scientists said, is a major advance in laser communication for interplanetary spacecraft.
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.