விப்ரோவில் இன்ஃபோடெக்கில் பணியாளர்கள் ஆட்குறைப்பு நடவடிக்கையா?
India
oi-Madhivanan
By Mathi
Subscribe to Oneindia Tamil
பெங்களூர்: விப்ரோ டெக்னாலஜிஸ் போலவே விப்ரோ இன்ஃபோடெக்கிலும் ஆட்குறைப்பு நடவடிக்கைகள் மேற்கொள்ளப்பட இருக்கிறது என்று செய்திகள் வெளியாகி இருக்கின்றன. ஆனால் இது அடிப்படையற்ற வதந்தி என்று விப்ரோ நிறுவனம் கூறியுள்ளது.
விப்ரோ இன்ஃபோடெக்கில் மொத்தம் 1850 பேர் பணியாற்றுகின்றனர். இந்த நிறுவனத்தை மறுசீரமைக்கும் வகையிலேயே சில நூறு பேராவது ஆட்குறைப்பு செய்யக் கூடும் என்றும் கூறப்படுகிறது.
விப்ரோ நிறுவனத்தைப் பொறுத்தவரையில் கடந்த டிசம்பர் காலாண்டில் முந்தைய காலாண்டை விட பணியாளர் எண்ணிக்கை குறைந்தே இருக்கிறது. முந்தைய காலாண்டில் 66.8% இருந்த பணியாளர் எண்ணிக்கை டிசம்பரில் முடிவடைந்த காலாண்டில் 64.8% இருந்தது. இன்ஃபோடெக் நிறுவனம் நட்டத்தை எதிர்நோக்கியிருப்பதாலும் இத்தகைய நடவடிக்கை மேற்கொள்ளப்படுவதாகவும் கூறப்படுகிறது.
விப்ரோ குழும நிறுவனங்கள் இரண்டுமே அமெரிக்கா மற்றும் ஐரோப்பிய சந்தைகளை மையப்படுத்தியே வர்த்தக நடவடிக்கைகளை மேற்கொண்டு வருகிறது.
Wipro is said to be contemplating laying off several hundred people in Wipro Infotech's business solutions division. This is because their work overlaps with those in a similar practice area in Wipro Technologies, three people familiar with the development said. The layoffs are expected to happen in a staggered manner over the next few months. Wipro, when contacted, strongly refuted such a possibility, saying it "categorically denies these baseless rumours".
Notifications
Settings
Clear Notifications
No New Notifications
Notifications
Use the toggle to switch on notifications
Block for 8 hours
Block for 12 hours
Block for 24 hours
Don't block
To start receiving timely alerts, as shown below click on the Green “lock” icon next to the address bar
Click it and Unblock the Notifications
Close X
Close X
To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps:
Click on the Menu icon of the browser, it opens up a list of options.
Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page,
Here click on the “Privacy & Security” options listed on the left hand side of the page.
Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section .
Here click on the “Settings” tab of the Notification option.
A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification.
Once the changes is done, click on the “Save Changes” option to save the changes.